Hola from Nicaragua!

Hello ETA readers! I know it has been awhile since you have heard from me (I apologize!) – I was very busy with reading applications and getting ready for my international trip!

Currently, I am located in Managua, Nicaragua. I am traveling with another school (Lynn University) and much like my fall Asia travel, we are going around visiting various Central American countries & schools. Today took us to the American-Nicaraguan School where we spent more than half of the day visiting and talking with students! It was a great visit and it allowed me to meet some of the seniors who had applied to Elon and also have a chance to talk to some juniors as well! We will be visiting more schools tomorrow but also flying to San Pedro Sula, Honduras in the evening.

On a side note,last night I had a local specialty called churrasco that was muy delicioso! I would highly recommend it if you travel to Nicaragua.

Leave a Reply

