Goodbye Elon – Hello San Francisco!

Happy Tuesday ETA readers:

The 2009 travel season has begun!  Like many of my colleagues in the Admissions office at Elon University, I have begun my travels for the year.   My first trip (like last year), is a 3-week  long trip to various Asian countries through the Council of International Schools.  I left my home bright and early this morning at 4:00 a.m. for my 6:00 a.m. flight to Washington-Dulles airport where I would then hop on a flight to San Francisco.  I arrived safely and I am very much looking forward to tomorrow when I meet up with other university admissions representatives.  Tomorrow is the day that we as a group will be flying to our first stop:  Seoul, South Korea.

To give a better perspective of my travels, here is a list of cities that I will be visiting this month:

  • Seoul, South Korea
  • Beijing, China
  • Shanghai, China
  • Singapore
  • Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Bangkok, Thailand
  • Taipei, Taiwan
  • Hong Kong
  • Shenzhen, China

Be sure to check back frequently for more updates as well as take a look at my Twitter posts (CherylAtElonU – they appear in the right hand column of my blog!) .   You can also email (cborden2@elon.edu) me as well – it’s amazing how many emails a person can do when they are waiting for their next flight!

And finally, a quick shout-out to my colleagues who are likewise traveling around the U.S. – be safe and I will see you in October!

Leave a Reply

