Asia Update

Good morning/ good evening ETA readers!

I know it has been a bit since I have updated my blog and my apologies for that! To give you an upate, I am currently in Shanghai on the way to our first visit at Shanghai American School in Puxi. I have already traveled to Seoul and Beijing, and we are heading out to Singapore tomorrow. To give a bit more insight into my travels, it is helpful to know that I am traveling with 30 other colleges and universities as part of the Council of International Schools (http://www.cois.org). One of the interesting parts of our travels is that we often do presentations on the American higher education system – which means that I have already presented on topics such as “The Application Essay” and “How Colleges Evaluate Applications”. I will post helpful tips on these subjects (and more) in coming days.

If you are interested, I would encourage you to check out my Twitter updates (to the right of this blog post) to see what I have been upto. You can check out some photos as well – including photos from our (brief) trip to the Great Wall of China!

More posts to come – off to a college fair in Shanghai!

Leave a Reply

