Asia and MA/RI Travel Recap

Hello ETA readers:

After about four weeks of travel, I have finally returned to the beautiful state of North Carolina for a little bit.  Since I was a mathematics major at Elon University, I thought it would only be appropriate to offer a rundown of my travels by the numbers:

26:  Number of days that I was away from Elon, North Carolina

14:  Number of flights that I took in that same 26 day period

29:  Number of other U.S. colleges and universities that I traveled with in Asia.

14:  Number of high schools I visited in southeastern MA and Rhode Island

3:  Number of alums/currently enrolled students that I met with while traveling

27,125:  Number of miles I traveled via airplanes

20:  Photographs I took while visiting the Great Wall

1:  Number of times I ate stinky tofu (It didn’t have a bad taste – despite the name!)

Immeasurable:  The number of fantastic students, guidance counselors, and other people who I met along the journey!

While I am currently working on setting up a site for all of my pictures, I thought I would include a few in this entry for you to see.  I brought alon g Elon’s mascot (ThePhoenix) and took pictures of him at various places.  Enjoy!

Stephanie from Emmanuel College and I getting ready for a fair.

Stephanie from Emmanuel College and I getting ready for a fair.

Ready to talk with prospective students!

Ready to talk with prospective students!

The Phoenix at the Forbidden City

The Phoenix at the Forbidden City

Getting ready for a college fair in Kuala Lumpur.

Getting ready for a college fair in Kuala Lumpur.

Leave a Reply

