On The (Asia) Road Again…

It is that time of year again! A time when many of you have returned back to school, especially in the last few weeks although there are some schools and countries that have been in school since earlier this year. Like many of you, the Admissions Office at Elon is also going “back to school” – although we just go back to visit schools! My colleagues and I are already traveling across the U.S. as well as around the world – look for us to possibly be visiting your high school or local university this summer! As I write this, I am literally in a van on the way to visit the International School of Bangkok in the country of Thailand.

It has been awhile since I have blogged (I too needed a vacation!), but that doesn’t mean that it has been quiet around campus. I will be writing a more extensive update soon, but here are some important things to know about with International Admissions at Elon:

Anthony’s Back!
Like last year, you will be hearing more this year about life at Elon through Anthony’s perspective. Feel free to email him questions (interadm@elon.edu), chat with him on Skype, and read about his personal Elon adventures!

New International Counselors
I am excited to share that there are two more counselors who will be working on International Admissions with me! Denard Jones (ljones@elon.edu) is the new admissions counselor for students who attend school in Europe and Ashley Pearson (apearson3@elon.edu) is the new admissions counselor for students who attend school in Latin America. I will be the admissions counselor for everyone else! I am excited to be working with both Denard and Ashley, and I know you will enjoy getting to know them as well! Look for more information (and blog posts) from them in the future.

I know I am excited about this year and I hope you are too!

Best regards,
Cheryl

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

