Meet Kate, the new International Admissions Intern!

kate

Me in South Africa!

My name is Kate Penniall, and I am a current sophomore at Elon University. I was born in Raleigh, North Carolina but after moving around the US for several years, my family embarked on the expatriate lifestyle and moved to Singapore. I attended high school at Singapore American School and lived on the bustling island nation for 4 years.

Now as a sophomore, here at Elon I am involved in various business organizations as well as Greek Life on campus. I am majoring in marketing and finance and have enjoyed all of my classes within the business school. Here at Elon, the courses are engaging and challenging, but with so many resources including the faculty, advisers and tutoring center, there’s always someone willing to help.

When I’m not in class or the library though, I’m always around campus whether it’s taking Zumba classes at the gym, getting coffee with friends at Irazu or laying outside by Lake Verona during a beautiful North Carolina day. Coming to Elon was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. This place has become a home away from home for me.

If you have any questions about Elon, feel free to contact me at interadm@elon.edu or message me on skype at eloninteradm.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

-Kate

Leave a Reply

